Home > Uncategorized > Phoenix Preacher is back

Phoenix Preacher is back

http://phoenixpreacher.net/

We’ll be back tomorrow with the Weekend Word and most importantly, the prayer thread.

On Monday we’ll talk about where we go from here, what’s changed, and why I decided to come back.

Regardless of what the preview shows when your cursor hovers over the link, when you click on the link you’ll see that the Phoenix Preacher site is back up and running.

I’m very pleased that Michael Newnham is coming back online. I hope going forward the PP will be a blessing, and not a burden, to Michael and to his readership, which is substantial and continues to be interested in what Michael has to say.

I’d appreciate it very much if you made the new PP part of your daily blogging schedule.

We won’t be shutting down here…I’ve already outlined what I want this blog to be about, and Lord willing we’ll continue to pursue that.

There are other PP commenters and moderators who are going to keep on, and their blogs are listed in the blogroll to the right.

Michael and I are working together, not in competition…this allows me to pursue a vision without stepping on his toes, and allows him to do his thing impeded. I’ll be a moderator there, but most of my blogging outlets will be here.

  1. mn10
    July 3, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    We’ll work together, my friend.
    I might bore them so badly it fails anyway. 🙂

  2. BrianD
    July 3, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    We’ll figure it out as we go along. And if you write like I know you can, you won’t bore anyone at all…

  3. mpt
    July 3, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    Hey Brian,

    Have we talked about you writing something for theology week? Would you be interested in writing something?

  4. erunner
    July 3, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    Quit messing with us Michael!! 🙂 This is going to open doors of criticism so be prepared.

    Brian, You keep going. You have your vision and you stick to it. You’ve been in the bullpen long enough! :mrgreen:

    Prayers for all.

  5. BrianD
    July 3, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    MPT, we haven’t…shoot me an email and we’ll talk.

  6. London
    July 3, 2010 at 8:40 pm

  7. London
    July 3, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    this one’s better…

  8. BrianD
    July 3, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I like the first one best.

    It shows that there are a number of blogs that people have started up we can all read and visit…

  9. July 3, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Thanks for all the prayer, love and support. I have made it home and am recovering. I am a little sore and still recovering but look forward to interacting with you all again. I just wanted to thank you for the prayers

  10. BrianD
    July 3, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    Steve, glad to hear you’re doing okay and that you’ll be back with us soon. Lots of prayers went up on your behalf; we’re glad God saw fit to bring you thru!

  11. madison*bella
    July 3, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    Steve, so happy to hear this!

  12. BrianD
    July 3, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    From Steve’s Facebook page:

    “After surgery and 3 days in the hospital I got home from OHSU this morning about 11:30. Debbie and I are recovering. The pathology report wont come back until Monday but the Doctor feels it will confirm that the cancer is grade 1. I am thankful for my wife and children, my church family, and those who prayed for me.”

  13. BrianD
    July 3, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    Thank you, ERunner!

  14. [o_O]
    July 3, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    Gotta be here, gotta be there!

    Happy Declaration of Independence day

  15. London
    July 3, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    Stevie…does that mean I can go back to makin’ fun of you now? 😛

  16. Captain Kevin
    July 4, 2010 at 2:21 am

    London, if you don’t, I will, but you’re much better at it! 🙂

  17. London
    July 4, 2010 at 3:47 am

    well…yeah…of course I am :mrgreen:

  18. July 4, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    London
    No…I am a rather sensitive guy. My feelings might get hurt brahaahahahahahaha

  19. BrianD
    July 4, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    Man…it’s dead on all of the blogs today. I guess everyone’s out bbq’ ing….

  20. madison*bella
    July 4, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    We just got back home after being gone all day since 8:30 am. First to church, then to a big 4th of July picnic, then to my sister-in-law and brother’s house with my kids and my mom and my dad, for a shishkabob cook-out. Finally back home…

    Happy 4th everyone!

  21. BrianD
    July 4, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    Wish I had a cookout. All I had time for today was a Big Mac and a chicken salad sandwich from the machine…

  22. July 5, 2010 at 12:47 am

    McDonald’s for me, too. I was up working on the roof all day, and it’s all I had time for. Did have lunch with Dusty at Applebee’s, which was nice. But man, did our neighbor’s grill smell good…

  23. London
    July 5, 2010 at 2:23 am

    sheesh…Hopkins are you crying already???

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

