Home > Night Crew > Night Crew: Backwards masking

Night Crew: Backwards masking

Because we may be the only ones who can figure this stuff out once and for all 😯

Jimmy Swaggart…

Michael W. Smith…

and… Mercy Me 😯 😯 😯

Categories: Night Crew Tags:
  1. BrianD
    July 5, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    There’s a good discussion here, I think…

  2. July 5, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    Maybe I can get a job listening to CCM backwards…Lord knows im not a fan of it forwards

  3. BrianD
    July 5, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    You know… in all the years of the PP, no one ever backmasked somebody’s sermon. Not in jest, not in seriousness, and we did just about any family-friendly thing you could do on a blog.

  4. BrianD
    July 5, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    Remember Eric Holmberg?

  5. July 6, 2010 at 12:34 am

    Huh uh, did he post there or was he CCM? If its the later, other than Todd Agnew it makes me vomit so I avoid it

  6. July 6, 2010 at 12:39 am

    Wow, I just discovered that I really like MW Smith played backwards! Sounds kind of middle-eastern! I should go drive around Dearborn with that playing.

  7. jlo
    July 6, 2010 at 12:42 am

    just checking in, carry on.

  8. ( | o )====:::
    July 6, 2010 at 12:44 am

    Here, let me try this for a moment…

    :::====( o | )
    …nahhh, it’s too topy turvey!

    ( | o )====:::

  9. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 12:45 am

    The second video makes sense…the third one is very creepy.

  10. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 12:46 am

    Eric Holmberg hosted a series of videos on backward masking that were shown at churches all over the country in the 80s.

  11. jlo
    July 6, 2010 at 12:53 am

    To be honest, never got the whole backwards masking thing. Bunch of phooey if you ask me.

  12. Na'amah
    July 6, 2010 at 12:55 am

    well backward masking contributed to my referral base from several pastors in my community… 🙂

  13. Nene
    July 6, 2010 at 1:06 am

    Jlo, me too..bunch of fooey.

    yes, that third video gave me the creeps, I only could watch a portion! eeeks.. 🙂

  14. July 6, 2010 at 1:37 am

    Im commenting on four blogs at once, trying o keep all the threads straight is fun.

  15. July 6, 2010 at 1:44 am

    It’s like frequency skipping. You have to follow the same series of threads with the same timing in order to make sense of anything.

  16. July 6, 2010 at 1:49 am

    So glad the PP is back Moses model sucks such a horrible form of wordpress 3 theme development reallisnt the difficult to backward masking of KISS back in the day

  17. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 1:49 am

    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…….thgindooG

    🙂

  18. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 1:50 am

    For real Naamah? How so and why?

  19. Na'amah
    July 6, 2010 at 2:00 am

    Well several pastors were confronted w ‘movements’ w/in their congregation that wanted all music to be ‘screened’ in this manner. And as some peeps just became totally caught up into the conspiracy they started ‘seeing’ it everywhere in other venues.

    It kind of uncapped people w issues i think… it totally created problems w/in families, between families and then w/in the fellowship. The church attracts all, and especially those w mental health issues,there are not many other social venues they are accepted w/in ya know? It is difficult for pastors to know when and how to confront such issues w/out feeling that they are being unfairly judgemental or unkind. And since most pastors are ‘caretakers’ and tend to wear a ‘cape’ under their clothing, it is extremely difficult to know when someone w a well developed paranoid thought disorder is being logical or illogical.

  20. July 6, 2010 at 2:10 am

    I think laughter and ridicule would solve a lot of those problems. But those are the solutions I apply to about 90% of the problems I encounter. 😀

  21. Na'amah
    July 6, 2010 at 2:11 am

    way too serious for a nightcrew post… but

    just because an individual has mental health issues does not identify them as being lacking in intelligence (if anything it is frequently the opposite) or their stated concerns/observations are to be discounted.

    i’ve been blessed to provide information/education to pastors to aide them in their work, my ‘credentials and approval by well respected men of God and my pastor father in law certainly helped me past resistance of psychology.

  22. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 9:19 am

    Great observations Naamah.

  23. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Eric Holmberg Hells Bells part 1

  24. Another Voice
    July 6, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    I only watched the first 3 minutes of the Holmberg video – but am wondering how they got a Beatles ‘butcher cover’ which was used in one of the stills? That is worth some coin.

    Also, had to smile to see Channel 3, an old punk band I listened to back in the day, represented as well. Hard to imagine they influenced too many kids. I was probably one of their few fans and I ended up as a pastor.

  25. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    AV, I remember seeing the whole thing (Hell’s Bells) at church. One of the things that stuck out to me was the sheer number of obscure bands presented, in such a way that someone not knowledgeable about the music scene would think they were mainstream and popular. Or that is how it came across to me.

    So that some obscure metal band with a horrific satanic/demonic album cover (which of course was featured in the video) appeared to be as influential as Van Halen.

  26. July 6, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    I remember when the little guy with the big head had a radio show and was always getting worked up, waht the heck was his name. I want to know though, who the hell accidentaly listens to a record backwards to hear these secret messages? And if I buy a Death Metal cd, am I going to be surprised if its saying the same thing backwards and forwards?

  27. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    “I remember when the little guy with the big head had a radio show and was always getting worked up, waht the heck was his name.”

    Bob Larson?

    “I want to know though, who the hell accidentaly listens to a record backwards to hear these secret messages?”

    It’s the internet. There’s someone out there who fits that description and will go to the trouble to listen to them and put them on YouTube 🙂

  28. July 6, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    LOL, thats the guy, same guy who says Christians can be Demon posssed, who railed against TBN until they let him on… what a fraud

  29. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I listened to him when I was a kid and thought he was not only on the up and up but the greatest thing in the world…even though I also thought it to be a little odd that he was always asking for money. A lot.

  30. July 6, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    Mr too, KGNW in Portland had his show on…he was always guilting everyone for Rush Limbaugh being #1 when it should be his show… good times

  31. July 6, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    umm, me too, not sure who mr too is

  32. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    Eric, if you buy the Death Metal CD, you should be surprised if you play the album backwards and it sounds like Hannah Montana. Or Sandi Patti 🙂

  33. Na'amah
    July 6, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    Buster #20

    “I think laughter and ridicule would solve a lot of those problems. But those are the solutions I apply to about 90% of the problems I encounter.”

    I totally agree Buster, and ya know there are lots of peeps that just don’t appreciate my take on such ‘serious’ things… imagine that!:roll:

  34. July 6, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    OOOH I like Hannah Montana, wonder what the Surf Punks sound like backwards…or the butthole surfers, now I gotta go find out

  35. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    I saw a video on YouTube where they backmasked a bunch of people, including Hannah Montana…like I said, someone has probably backmasked it, found “references” to Satan worship, and posted it online 😯

  36. BrianD
    July 6, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    had a complaint about the Butt___ Surfers link so I had to take it down…

  37. jlo
    July 6, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    it’s all good.

  38. July 7, 2010 at 12:24 am

    Sall good, not everyone appreciates good music, I understand 😉

  39. jlo
    July 7, 2010 at 12:33 am

    night all

  40. London
    July 7, 2010 at 1:28 am

    ACCCCCK!!
    Jlo…I owe you an email with a school supply list…sorry. I spaced it out.

  41. pstrmike
    July 7, 2010 at 1:39 am

    now we’re backmaskign Christian music….. People always find what they are looking for.

  42. Captain Kevin
    July 7, 2010 at 2:01 am

    pstrmike, unfortunately, I usually find it long after the necessity for it has run its course.

  43. Captain Kevin
    July 7, 2010 at 2:10 am

    Concerning backward masking and other forms of demon-chasing, if there’s one thing I’ve learned during my time at the PP and its cousin blogs, if it doesn’t have anything to do with the Bible, worship, fellowship or reaching the lost and hurting, its all of bunch of crap anyway.

    Bob Larson is currently casting demons out of everyone who comes to his church in Scottsdale. Gives Arizona a bad name.

  44. July 7, 2010 at 2:12 am

    Tee hee Kevin said crap

  45. Captain Kevin
    July 7, 2010 at 2:47 am

    C’mon Eric, I typed it! 😉

  46. July 7, 2010 at 2:48 am

    Tee Hee, Kevin typed ‘it’

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

