Home > Uncategorized > Saturday video: Homeless man

Saturday video: Homeless man

Today, a documentary about the late Christian singer Rich Mullins, Homeless Man, released after his death. Enjoy.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Em
    July 10, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    i look forward to immersing myself in these 6 tomorrow – i’m not up on to date on any of the Christian musicians and only discovered him when someone here (Brian maybe?) posted his “Creed” here – i grabbed the last lines of it and put it in at the ending of the one and only book i’ve completed (“I said I did not make it, no it is making me
    It is the very truth of God and not the invention of any man
    I believe it, I believe I believe it, I believe…”)
    it was appropriate as my book early on contains the Apostle’s Creed

    then it seems Mullins was studying or teaching(?) at the Quaker school where my oldest (1960s) went to what was then called ‘nursery school’ way back before Mullins was born, i suspect…
    the older i get, the more my life’s stream crosses other’s… i thought something strange was going on until i realized, if you live long enough, it was inevitable…

  2. BrianD
    July 10, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Mullins indeed had a Quaker background.

    I love his song Creed…

  3. nene
    July 10, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Great videos. Rich sure was filled with God’s wonder, and heart. So encouraging to watch…wow.

    fyi.the last video had no sound, unless it was me..

  4. BrianD
    July 10, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    Nothing I can do to fix that so I removed the link to the last part.

  5. July 11, 2010 at 1:42 am

    Just finished watching them… really good. Thanks BrianD!

  6. Em
    July 11, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    thanks, Brian – “Rich was just like every man only more so” to loosely quote one friend… he was no John the Baptist, but in some ways he was, wasn’t he?

  7. BrianD
    July 11, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Not at first thought. But you read the stories about him and you rethink that.

    He didn’t wear robes made out of camel hair and eat locusts. But from many accounts he wasn’t particularly concerned about dressing to impress the upper middle class.

    He was most concerned about following his Savior…and after He met him, God allowed Rich for a time to labor in a public forum and bless all of us through it.

    God took Rich home, like He did John the Baptist, in a violent manner…and like John the Baptist, I think Rich would want us all to remember not him, but Jesus.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

