Home > General > Sunday musings

Sunday musings

From David Hayward’s website.

Is it difficult for you, sometimes, to believe that God loves you, and that it’s not dependent on anything you do or don’t do? It is for me.

Today, let us know how your church service went. I expect to walk into a building, sit in a room with lots of other people, and hearing good singing and hopefully live-Tweeting what I expect to be a good sermon. Then we’ll have communion, everyone there will sing a few more songs, and then clear out for the second sermon of the day. And hopefully say hi to a few people along the way.

Tomorrow, a blogger interview with Michael Newnham, and this week, chapter 4 of Michael Spencer’s Mere Churchianity.

Thank you for reading, and I hope anything we do here is helpful and a blessing to you.

Categories: General
  1. jlo
    July 18, 2010 at 11:02 am

    love the cartoon.

  2. Nonnie
    July 18, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Started and ended the day with “He loves me.” I guess if I grasp hold of that and pass that truth onto others, not much else matters.

  3. BrianD
    July 18, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    Brian Howard preached on Ephesians 4:1,17-24. Had to skip the last half of his sermon but he did mention that moralism and the gospel do not mix (my paraphrase).

  4. TonyP.
    July 18, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    BrianD,

    “HI!” I know I wasn’t at the service but I thought I’d say hi anyway. The cartoon rocks.

  5. BrianD
    July 18, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    Tony, thanks for saying hi, and thank David Hayward for the cartoon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

