Home > Uncategorized > What if cartoons got saved?

What if cartoons got saved?

Chris Rice’s song Cartoons:

A blight upon evangelicalism?

Or

A fun, enjoyable, sing-along song?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jackie
    August 20, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    When I was a baby Christian I just thought it was a fun song. The Lord has matured me and now I am thankful that this is not the only song Chris Rice ever did. I am especially thankful for his Peace Like A River:The Hymns Project the quality of this album far exceeds any wrong doing in the Cartoon Song. imho
    I don’t know if we are allowed to link, but if we are here is the link to the album at Amazon.com
    http://www.amazon.com/Peace-Like-River-Hymns-Project/dp/B00138KO1I/ref=sr_shvl_album_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1282320447&sr=301-1

  2. August 20, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    Fun song.

  3. Captain Kevin
    August 24, 2010 at 2:01 am

    Fun song. If it were the only type of song Chris Rice did, then maybe I’d have a different opinion. “Hi-Ho-La-Lu-Jah!”

  4. TonyP.
    August 24, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Hey, Brian. Haven’t seen a post from you in a bit. Hope all’s well.

  5. Na'amah
    August 24, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    Hi BrianD… 😦 i am sad WordPress is blocked from my work site … and from all of my state’s govt. sites i guess (identified virus spreader from IT guys/gals i’ve asked)

    so i read but cannot join in and you still have lots of interesting thought processes my friend

  6. BrianD
    August 25, 2010 at 12:00 am

    Thanks, Na’amah, for the feedback and the encouragement.

    Tony, doing fine. Nothing in the burner lately.

    All – this is a fun song, nothing more, nothing less. Not the destruction of evangelicalism. Not like Ed Jr. preaching from a bed 🙂

  7. August 26, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    I like it. I think it’s fun, and it makes me smile. – I’m probably going to be puttering around the kitchen now singing Yabadaba yu la 🙂

  8. BrianD
    August 26, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    LOL, Esther!

  9. August 26, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    I think I might have overdone the Yabadaba yu la so I am now trying the very smurfy ha-ha-ha-ha le luia while I make my pie. Too much of one refrain and it can get stuck in the brain like an old record player that skips and repeats over and over and over- cowabungaluia dudes!

  10. erunner
    August 30, 2010 at 10:17 am

    Fantastic! Brilliant! Funny! Charming! This made my day at 7:16 a.m.!!

    Thank you Brian! I’m gonna use this on FB and on my blog. Blog-a-log-a lu-jah!!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

