Home > Faith, General > Open blogging

Open blogging

Image taken from this post at David Hayward’s website. David’s commentary is short and to the point and, as the Truly Reformed might say (but not agree with), helpful.

The money quote: “There is a place where you can receive love, comfort and affirmation.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Faith, General
  1. November 19, 2011 at 2:46 am

    Good morning beautiful blog family 🙂

  2. BrianD
    November 19, 2011 at 2:49 am

    No fair…now I have to stay up all night and moderate 😯 🙂

  3. Anne
    November 19, 2011 at 2:50 am

    I second that emotion Noelle!
    One of the naked one’s best cartoon commentaries ever! Thanks for passing its encouraging message on to us Brian!!

  4. Anne
    November 19, 2011 at 2:51 am

    We promise to behave! Or at least I do, at least for awhile :mrgreen:

  5. BrianD
    November 19, 2011 at 2:54 am

    I remembered the conversation at PP about the negativity of the Saturday cartoons.

    I thought people would better appreciate a positive cartoon.

    I’ll post the negative ones starting next week, don’t worry 😉

  6. BrianD
    November 19, 2011 at 2:58 am

    I will be up for a little bit but not too long…people around here actually sleep this time of night 🙂

    I’ve updated the blogroll again. Might add Packer and NT Wright when I get time.

  7. BrianD
    November 19, 2011 at 3:13 am

    Going to bed…the bar remains open 🙂

  8. jlo
    November 19, 2011 at 3:57 am

    Just don’t.
    love it.
    good night blog family 🙂

  9. Captain Kevin
    November 19, 2011 at 6:45 am

    Hi family!

  10. Reuben
    November 19, 2011 at 10:12 am

    I have always really appreciated Hayward’s cartoons. As I recall, and I do recall, there was one boo bird with the cartoons. Only one.

  11. Reuben
    November 19, 2011 at 10:28 am

    Brian, we need to talk Nomans into starting weekly “Things I Think”

  12. jtk
    November 19, 2011 at 10:42 am

    wow.
    Jesus just interrupted ME like that this week…

    Brian, you on the weight loss “kick” again?
    My wife and I are on day 56 of P90X…soo much more energy, gained some muscle lost a little weight. But I’ll shut up–I HATE when people get all preachy about food.

  13. BrianD
    November 19, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    Not a kick…this is for real.

  14. BrianD
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

